Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the overall operation of GYC. Volunteering their time, this committee is a diverse group of Adventist young people, including young professionals, university students, pastors, and Bible workers, who are committed to the message and mission of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.

Moise Ratsara
Pastor, Michigan Conference
Casey Vaughn
GVP of Internal Affairs
Student, Southern Adventist University, TN
Taylor Hinkle
GVP of External Affairs
Pastor, Michigan Conference
Shauna Chung
Executive Secretary
Graduate Student, California State University
Alonna Smith
Executive Assistant, Silver Hills Bakery, British Columbia
Lisa Manzanares
Vice President of Evangelism
Bible Worker, Central California Conference
Eric Louw
Vice President of Communication
Associate Pastor, Texas Conference
Glesni Mason
Vice President of Logistics
Student, North Idaho College
Esther Nanasi
Vice President of Resources
Teacher, Michigan Conference
Jonathan Walter
Vice President of Programming
Pastor, Michigan Conference
Chantal Kayumba
Vice President of Service
Student, University of Windsor, Ontario
Mackenzie Gallant
Vice President of Networking
Student, Weimar College, California

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of older members with the purpose of balancing the youthful energy of the Executive Committee with experience from their elders.

Justin McNeilus (Chairman) President, Sterling State Bank, Minnesota
Moise Ratsara (President, Vice-chairman) Pastor, Michigan Conference
Shauna Chung (Secretary) Graduate Student, California State University
Taylor Hinkle  Chaplain, Great Lakes Adventist Academy, Michigan
Casey Vaughn  Student, Southern Adventist University, Tennessee
Chad Bernard Principal, Weimar Academy, California
Chester Clark III – Pastor, Georgia-Cumberland Conference
Jay Gallimore – President, Michigan Conference
Michael Hasel Professor, Southern Adventist University, Tennessee
Andy Im Director of Communications, Michigan Conference
Naomi Jackson Communication Specialist, Outpost Centers International, Tennessee
Justin Kim Editor of Collegiate Quarterly / Ast. Director of Sabbath School, General Conference, Maryland
Ken Micheff Youth Director, Michigan Conference
Natasha Nebblett Emergency Medical Technician, New Mexico
Amy Ratsara – Attorney, Michigan*
Adam Ramdin Youth Director and PEACE Director, North England Conference, UK
Yamil Rosario Development Director, Light Bearers, Oregon
Alonna Smith – Executive Assistant, Silver Hills Bakery, British Columbia
Stephen Waterbrook Sierra Nevada Memorial Hospital, California

*Non-voting members